Inventory you already own can be transferred in manually. To transfer in inventory, navigate to [i] Inventory, then [b] Transfer In.
The Transfer In screen shows both purchased inventory and manual transfers. Currently it only shows the purchase we made in the previous lesson.
To add a manual transfer, click on the Details tab. Use the ‘A’dd action to record the transfer.
You’ll notice there is both a date and G/L period. The date is used when selecting which inventory goes out on an A/R invoice. The oldest inventory will be selected first, at the price it was purchased at. The G/L period is when the dollar amount of this transfer will be moved from the selected G/L account into the inventory account.